What’s making me happy

2 Oct

Back when I was a teenager my brother gifted me Tales of the City by Armistead Maupin and I fell in love. The characters were so well developed, complex and real.  I was addicted. In under 2 months I obtained and read all of the books in the series. They made me happy and sad to the point I literally cried. Every few years I would re-read them, usually on a vacation. Fast forward a few years and Mr. Maupin released Michael Tolliver Lives, which I purchased right away! A little while after that he wrote Mary Ann in Autumn.


This week I picked it up from the library and loved it… So this is short but Armistead Maupin and his Tales of the City series really make me happy. If you haven’t read them, go take them out from the library!

Leave a Reply

